The former things have passed away… Behold, I make all things new (Rev. 21:4-5)

sad-babyLent is just about upon us.  We all have things we’re going to give up for Lent.  This year it looks like I have to give up blogging.  But wait, hold back your tears and don’t despair just yet!  I’ll try to work something out.

With the extended time I need to spend in prayer, the responsibilities of community life, and the priestly ministry, I barely have time to do my laundry, let alone write blog posts.  The days are just too full.  I get up at 2:00 or 2:30 in the morning as it is, so I can’t push that back any farther without becoming a zombie.  So at least for now the blog has got to be set aside.

But there are actually three possible solutions for you, at least in the short run.  First, there are well over 1300 posSad-Baby-Girlts in the archives. Now don’t try to tell me you’ve read them all!  Even if you have, be honest, you have forgotten much of what you read (just as I have forgotten much of what I wrote!).   So you can go there for a while.  (Click on the “All Father Joseph’s Posts” link on the blogroll to your right for an alphabetical list of them.)  Second, I’ll try to make that part of it a little easier (at the suggestion of a friend) by simply posting some of the oldies but goodies once a week. I will also feel free to post the occasional book review (and maybe some excerpts from my own books) or any other striking insight that I simply must share with you! Finally, you can go over to my other blog, Two Pillars, where I am now serializing a short book I’ve just written on devotion to the Immaculate Heart of Mary.  There will be a weekly post there for the next six months or so.

sad baby cryingSo stop crying. There’s enough there to keep you busy for a while, as I try to discover what is possible and what is not in my life and vocation.  Whatever happens, I’m striving to know and do the Lord’s will, and to be faithful to my devotion to Our Lady.  Seeking thus the Kingdom of Heaven, I’m sure that all things will work for the good, and for the maximum spiritual fruitfulness, for me and for the souls entrusted to my prayer, sacrifice, and ministry.  Thanks for being with me all this time, and don’t go away yet!  We’ll see what the future has in store, for God is the One who makes all things new!

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

